Welcome to RGVNMBSM.ORG The Official Website of the Rio Grande Valley NM Blue Star Mothers
  Hero Photos
         Wounded Warrior
         Fallen Heroes     
     State Chapters
  Service Flag
Chapter 2 Contacts


President Carol Sanchez
First Vice President    Lisa Childress
Second Vice President Rosemary Freelin
Third Vice President Stacey Trappman
Fourth Vice President Chris Arana
Recording Secretary Ruby Garcia
Financial Secretary Anita Hill
Treasurer Linda Ver Wey
Executive Board Email entire executive board

Past Presidents

Marlaine Gaylor 2015 - 2016
Carol Sanchez 2013 - 2015
Kathy Frazier 2012 - 2013
Hiltrud Ridenour 2010 - 2012
Barbara Lamonde 2009
Nina Steffen 2008 - 2009
Sandra O’Rear 2007
Ginger Eisen 2006
Jan Downs 2004 - 2005
Vicki Chavez 2004

Committee Chairs and Service Coordinators

Arts & Crafts Marlaine Gaylor
Birthday Boxes Chris Arana
Blue to Gold Hiltrud Ridenour
Boutique Linda Mackie
Corresponding Secretary Marlaine Gaylor
Financial Committee Linda Ver Wey
Historian Ronnie Sanchez
Mail Call / Veteran’s Memorial Carolyn Donnell
Mail Call / Welcome Homes Ronni Lamirata
Media Carol Sanchez
Neck-Cooler Co-Chair Kathy Frazier
Neck-Cooler Co-Chair Cathy Kendrick
Packing Co-Chair Linda Ver Wey
Packing Co-Chair Margy Privett
Sgt. At Arms Rosemary Freelin
VAVS State BSM Liaison Carol Sanchez
Website Frances Walker
Welcome Homes Chair Karen Kvam
Welcome Homes Co-Chair Dot Bossard


Branch Coordinators

Air Force Coordinator Marlaine Gaylor
Army Coordinator Linda Ver Wey
Coast Guard Coordinator Frances Walker
Marine Coordinator Kay Coleman
Navy Coordinator Frances Walker




© 2009-2010,Rio Grande Valley NM Blue Star Mothers